Run Free….

….Day!

Another day without running. I’m still nursing my thigh although it’s still only a niggle – I just want it to completely heal so I can start my new training plan.

I have the Maribyrnong 4k this week and plan to do the 12k “Run Geelong” on 21st November and then the Melbourne “City to Bay” 10k on 9th January 2011.

Received Harry’s photo’s today and whilst there are only seven of them the different formats are quite impressive; here’s one of them- look at the size of the watch on his wrist!:

I am still so proud of him, especially as he ran on his own without any friends or family in tow and he managed to work the Garmin out on his first attempt. I had his medal engraved today with his name and time and he is so pumped.

I sent an email re the 2k / 2.5k discrepancy to “Global-Pix Enquiries “enquiries@global-pix.com” and they have fixed the certificate to show 2.5k now. Great response – thank you.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Run Free….

  1. sassydrcil says:

    That’s awesome, alex! Whatta cute lad! You will be eating his dust soon, methinks.

  2. Soon??? I’m already in his wake – cute? must take after me – lol!

  3. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I worked out I won’t be able to do the Run Geelong, it is the same day that Kate returns from her overseas trip, so we’ll be picking her up etc.

Leave a Reply

