What a difference….

…a day makes.  Yesterday my thigh’s niggle had migrated to my groin and whilst I was nervously confident that I could complete the 10k at the MM on Sunday, today I have no niggle, pain or discomfort. Brilliant – all is good in the world – fingers crossed. I am on day 17 without a run.

It’s only 6 days to the Melbourne Marathon but more importantly for Michelle it’s only 13 days to the Maribyrnong 4k – (Ipad on offer for a sub 26min) Well her boss has put a spanner in the works – he’s given her an Ipad! Think I’ll get the family one for xmas.

Collingwood won as I predicted, but not in a close one – they thrashed St Kilda.

I’m in Brisbane for two days this week, then I’ll do a gentle 5k on Saturday before the MM on Sunday. Hopefully I can keep up with Andrew – I see he’s just had a 5:08 min k pace  – Not sure if I’m up for that just yet considering a near 3 week lay off, but you never know.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What a difference….

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Glad to hear it’s getting better! At least you’ll be well rested, just call it a three week taper 🙂

  2. it will be! 3 weeks and 2 days!

  3. Scarlett says:

    Looking forward to Sunday! Can’t wait to see you there 🙂

  4. morseyruns says:

    You know if there is an ipad on offer I could try to go under 26mins for 4km, it will be hard, but I am prepared to try- you know, just in case you still wanted to buy someone an ipad 😉 Mind you I am doing the half so maybe I would struggle to make that speed for 4km. Sara

Leave a Reply

