9 Days to Melbourne Marathon

How quickly has that come around? I’m about as ill prepared as I could possibly be – September’s Kms only totaled 67 in 7 runs and none for the past 14 days.

I was keen to have a run tomorrow but my thigh is still at the niggle stage and I don’t want to aggravate it. I might contemplate a cycle class tomorrow and a gentle run on Sunday.

I’m still running the 10k on the 10th and hopefully my conditioning prior to the last 2 weeks sees me through. At this stage a sub 55min will be acceptable and hopefully I can get through relatively unscathed.

The grand final rematch is on tomorrow – Collingwood to win in a close one.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 9 Days to Melbourne Marathon

  1. Andrew says:

    I haven’t run since our run together either, and your 67km tops my 13km for the month!

  2. Neil Lock says:

    were my eyes mistaken when I saw the league table in the papers this morning… 🙂

  3. Ok I’ll bite! – Yep – Spurs would be second if it wasn’t for the loss against WHU 🙂 we draw against a very good Europa side and still drop a place! A win will take us to mid table – Wolves next week and don’t forget we’ve already played Man U, Chelsea, Spurs, Villa and Fulham.

Leave a Reply

