Day 12 without a run

The title says it all – although my thigh is feeling a heap better, albeit it’s still numb. Can’t get to see my doctor until 8:30am Wednesday.

Reckon I’m days away from a run, maybe the weekend for a gentle 10k in prep for the MM the following week. After that it’s just the Sri Chinmoy 4k with Michelle and Harry and then we hit the summer and I’m buggered if I’m running a race in 30C + heat. I’ll try to keep the regime going in the early morning or late evening.

I also need to get motivated to use my gym membership – I used to do 5 spin classes a week and a few swim sessions, but haven’t even frequented the place in 3 weeks.

And I thought we lived in a civilised society:

@#$%

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 12 without a run

  1. ajh says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I haven’t run since our run together either. Early morning sounds like a good idea to me. Hoping your thigh gets better soon, but don’t push it, let it heal.

Leave a Reply

