Running to Music

I was introduced to Audiofuel by Neil Lock from the UK a month ago and thought I’d give it time to assess it’s worth.

Cost me about $17 for the first hour and at first I found the music a little “strange”. I have run to it about 8-10 times and only on my long runs.

I have since purchased the second hour as any run beyond 12k exhausts the first hour.

The music is set at a tempo for running a pace equivalent to a 4-5 hour marathon pace and pro rata for lesser distances I’d guess. They have faster tempo music also for the sub 4 hr speed merchants!

I’ve got used to the music and the coaching is very reassuring – best of all it allows me to better pace myself and I find my km splits are very closely bunched within a few seconds of each other.

All in all, a welcome addition to my playlists and I will in time purchase other music from them, but for now the 2 hour session will suffice.

To listen to the music click on the CD cover and click each individual song to listen – like I said before, it’s a little different, but it grows on you very quickly.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Running to Music

  1. ajh says:

    You’re right that does sound weird! For a faster run my fave playlist is Sex Pistols!

  2. Now you’re showing your age! The music sort of grows on you – I’d never listen to it outside of a run but it actually stops me from going too fast on my long runs.

  3. Clare says:

    Hi there, thank you for trying out AudioFuel – we’re well chuffed to see your post. If you’d like to try out the interval training programmes, let me know and I’ll send you one. Clare

  4. Thanks Clare – I’ll take you up on that offer and blog a review on it.

Leave a Reply

