Spin in the new GTS’s

Well it’s Sunday and as per usual, it’s Harry’s run day. Difference is we decided to have his run in the afternoon as we’d noticed he was struggling with his swimming (at 9.00am) after an early morning run.

Yesterday Sam and I visited Sims in Moonee Ponds and bought him a new pair of Asics and I got a new 2XU cap and short sleeve compression top. Must say the fit of the top is not as good as my skins tops, but probably a little early to over criticize.

Thought I’d give the new Brooks Adrenaline’s a spin and thought that a gentle 4km with Harry would tell if I’d get any discomfort or blisters.

We headed out for a 4k run at about 3:30pm and he was clearly struggling, but to his credit he never once said to stop, slow down or quit – I’m so proud of him. No problems with the new runners, in fact I forgot I had them on. Big tick for the new investment!

Dropped Harry off and headed out again for another run – ended up running another 8km’s that made 12 for the day and 27 for the weekend. The new runners were a dream, no different from the Trances. Into the usual breeze and hill up Pascoe Vale Road, I felt comfortable with the 5:45min/k pace but gained a heap down West St and Warterloo. In the end my easy run ended up not much slower than my long run yesterday.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

