Back Home

Well I haven’t been doing much posting this past week and even less running. What I have been doing is overeating and drinking in Sydney.

The hotel deal included a full buffet breakfast, which I consumed daily after the night on the town. Hash browns, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, sausages, bacon, baked beans, tomatoes washed down with a healthy orange juice. I had curries, Hungry Jacks, Pizza, kebabs and more beers than I care to admit. Debaucherous!

Since last Thursday all I have done running wise is a 5k (last Thurs) and 8k on Sunday around the Sydney Harbour. I am also sleep deprived through wafer thin walls of the hotel and cars on the street. I think the most continuous sleep I had was for about 3 hours.

Hopefully all will be back to normal tomorrow, which is supposed to be my “rest” day, but I will try eek out a 10k easy run. Then it’s 12k Saturday and 45 minute (8k) easy run on Sunday.

Whilst in Sydney, I bought a cool little pouch that threads through my running belt and is big enough to hold my camera and my phone and it only cost me $3.

Here’s a couple of pics from my Harbour run –

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Brother in OZ, Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back Home

  1. Scarlett says:

    Welcome back! Glad you had a good time, and I’m living through you regarding food right now. You can take all the junk food and I’ll pretend I ate it too… Mmmm Hungry Jacks. Kebabs. Buffet breakfast….

  2. Thanks Scarlett – I’m going on a strict diet tomorrow, so be prepared!

Leave a Reply

