Last Resort – The Treadmill

Waited until 7:15 for the rain to abate, but it didn’t, so I decided that the gym was my outlet tonight. Had to tape my nipples up for the first time in ages as there is no way I can wear my Skins in the gym – it gets so very hot.

Warmed up, well it’s already warm in there so I had a gentle 9.5kph for 5 minutes and I was well and truly warm, in fact I was sweating. I’ve come to the conclusion that the treadmill inside is good preparation for the summer running without the breeze.

8k’s and some 40 minutes later of sweat drenching boredom, I gave up. Sure I can listen to my music, but it’s like I don’t have a choice. The TV’s (there’s five to watch -different channels) volume’s are too low for the Ipod if you’re running at pace, besides some of them are playing old shows or american sports. Not my cup of tea.

Shouldn’t complain, at least I got some exercise in and wouldn’t you know it? as soon as I got outside of the gym, it stopped raining.

My stats for August read: 23 runs for 165.37kms

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Resort – The Treadmill

  1. ajh says:

    Have you tried Bodyglide or something similar for when you can’t wear the Skins? If it works, it’d be less of a pain than taping up.

  2. No mate, I have had so much success with the skins, I couldn’t see the need whilst I was road running. However I might need to invest in some with the warmer weather approaching. Where do you get it from?

Leave a Reply

