Sexy Sells

And it does – I have already mentally bought these bad boys, it’s just that I haven’t parted with any cash yet and they’re not due out until the new year.

Those of you that know me or follow my ramblings, will attest to my love affair with the Brooks Trance 9’s. I’m just praying that the 10’s are “my” type of shoe again. The 9’s are made for my feet, I trust them, they make me feel good and I have never suffered any blisters or discomfort – apart from the reds last week before their retirement.

They are not everybody’s cup of tea and even get a poor review in comparison with Brooks’ bestseller- the Adrenaline, but they’re mine. Horses for courses I say.

A friend of mine in the UK is sending me a T shirt that I will be wearing at the MM 10k. James Ellis is nearing 12 months of running 3 miles (4.82k) per day everyday for a complete year. His runs have been completed across London, Scotland, Germany and even South Africa on his honeymoon. Every run has been captured on his Garmin and I have been following for a couple of months now and I am amazed at his persistence -guess that’s the journalist in him!

Follow his blog here – http://1095miles.com

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sexy Sells

  1. Scarlett says:

    That is so cool about your friend who does the 3 miles every day. I am in awe of anyone who has the dedication to do that. I bought a pair of Brooks a few years ago but they gave me bad foot pain, like cramps in the arches. I was really surprised because of my history with Brooks hadn’t been bad but now I’m an Asics convert, especially the Kayano series.
    What’s your shirt look like? You should take a photo of it so we know it’s you when we see you!

Leave a Reply

