Melbourne Marathon – kids race 2.5k

Last week I received my race pack for the MM 10k and could see my name as a confirmed entrant.

However if you have also entered one (or more) of your children in the kids 2.5k race then the race packs are sent a while after the others and do not show up as a confirmed entrant on the website. Here is an excerpt from an email that I receivedfrom MM after asking the question:

Hi I’ve received my race pack but my son hasn’t arrived yet – furthermore he is not listed as a confirmed entrant – can you please advise.
Thank you

Answer:

Hi Alex,

The reason Harry’s name does not appear in the list, is because he is registered in the kids race, which has a separate system to the other events.  He is successfully entered though.  The kids race packs were the last of the first lot of race packs to be sent out, so you should receive his by the end of this week/early next week.

I was supposed to do a 6.5k run today but had to get to work early and had a school council meeting to go to- ended up doing nothing, I suppose I could have forfeited the couple of beers at the meeting and ran tonight, but I got relaxed too early in the peace, so now I have a 6.5k tomorrow, 8k Friday, 10k Saturday and an easy 8k on Sunday.

Whilst that may not seem to many as an overly excessive workload, I do need my rest days. However, short notice rest days do not seem to give me the respite I need,

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Melbourne Marathon – kids race 2.5k

  1. Andrew says:

    The couple of social beers would have been my choice too!

  2. I think the beer chooses me! It’s really attracted to me as I pay it so much attention!

Leave a Reply

