Pedant

Today is a rest day and tomorrow is my long run for the week – 10k

Back to the title of this post – those that know me, know that I can be an awkward prick at the best of times. Well this morning I was in one of those moods:

Sam and I were doing the monthly shop and some of it is done in Aldi – Aldi is your budget supermarket where you have to pack your own groceries with your own bags – we take our own enviro bags! We get to the checkout and the lass on the register and I have a conversation:

Check out Chick (CoC): Excuse me sir can I check your bags?

Me: Sure

CoC: I can’t see in them sir, can you open them please?

Me: No

CoC: Well how am I supposed to see in them sir?

Me: That’s a problem you need to work out.

CoC: Sir, it is a condition of entry that you present your bags for inspection

Me: I’ve presented them, but it doesn’t say anything about opening them does it? In fact legally I can even refuse to let you even look at them. Do you believe I have stolen anything?

CoC: No

Me: So what’s the problem?

CoC: Sir I’ll have to call security

Me: Do what you wish, in fact while you’re at it call the police

She does neither and I exit the shop – poor girl, only doing her job!

The karma train will rock up at my station very soon!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

