C25k update – Chelle & Harry

They are nearing the end of week three and everything is going to plan. This week they had 5min jogs at around 7.8kph which equates to roughly 650m. Next week it goes to 7 minutes at 8kph which should be around 950m and that’s without stopping. Ask Chelle if she could run 900m without a break 4 weeks ago and she’d have said “No way” – now she’s doing it.

Harry has trouble with the slowness – he has far too much energy, so I’ve said he can come on my easy run on Sunday which is only 35 minutes at an easy pace. I’ve set a route that will pass our house around the 3k mark just in case he can’t hack it. That will be around 16-18 minutes depending on his pace. I guess if he can do that, he’s well set for the MM – 2.5k.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C25k update – Chelle & Harry

  1. Scarlett says:

    Nice going for Michelle! I know how incredible it feels to suddenly be able to go longer distances, and when it all comes down to it that’s what humans are made to do, no?

  2. I think all new runners get that “wow” feeling once they realise they can run a time/distance without stopping. I’m still amazed that I can actually run 10k+ without a break.

Leave a Reply

